IAHR, founded in 1935, is a worldwide independent member-based organisation of engineers and water specialists working in fields related to the hydro-environmental sciences and their practical application. Activities range from river and maritime hydraulics to water resources development and eco-hydraulics, through to ice engineering, hydroinformatics, and hydraulic machinery.
Skip Navigation Links Directory > Regional Divisions > Asia & Pacific

IAHR-APD Leadership Team

Asia Pacific Leadership Team
Full NamePositionOrganisationCountry
Prof. Dr. Hyoseop WooChairGwangju Institute of Science and TechnologyKorea, Republic of
Dr. Gregory De CostaVice ChairUnitec Institute of TechnologySri Lanka
Prof. Hitoshi TanakaPast ChairTohoku UniversityJapan
Prof. Jing PengSecretaryChina Institute of Water Resources and Hydropower ResearchChina
Prof. Norio TanakaMemberSaitama UniversityJapan
Prof. Tsang-Jung ChangMemberNational Taiwan UniversityTaiwan, China
Dr. Kantharaj MuraliMemberIndian Institute of Technology (IIT)India
Prof. Pengzhi LinMemberSichuan UniversityChina
Prof. Dr. Nor Azazi ZakariaMemberRiver Engineering and Urban Drainage Research Centre (REDAC)Malaysia
Prof. James E. BallMemberUniversity of Technology SydneyAustralia
Dr. Adrian Law W.KMemberNanyang Technological UniversitySingapore
Dr. Ting Fong May ChuiMemberThe University of Hong KongHong Kong, China
Prof. Radianta TriatmadjaMemberUniversitas Gadjah MadaIndonesia
Prof. Dr. MUKAND BABELMemberAsian Institute of Technology (AIT)Thailand
Dr. Ajith DolageCo-optedOpen University of Sri LankaSri Lanka
Dr. Ahmad SanaCo-optedSultan Qaboos UniversityOman
Dr. Kepa MorganCo-optedUniversity of AucklandNew Zealand