IAHR, founded in 1935, is a worldwide independent member-based organisation of engineers and water specialists working in fields related to the hydro-environmental sciences and their practical application. Activities range from river and maritime hydraulics to water resources development and eco-hydraulics, through to ice engineering, hydroinformatics, and hydraulic machinery.

IAHR-Europe Leadership Team

Europe Leadership Team
Full NamePositionOrganisationCountry
Prof. Dr. Corrado GisonniChairSecond University of Naples (Italy)Italy
Prof. Pawel M. RowinskiVice ChairInstitute of Geophysics, PAS (IGF PAN)Poland
Prof. Dr. Anton SchleissPast ChairLaboratoire De Constructions Hydrauliques (LCH)Switzerland
Dr. Dusan ZagarMemberUniversity of Ljubljana FGGSlovenia
Prof. Ian GuymerMemberUniversity of SheffieldUnited Kingdom
Prof. Dr. Boriss GjunsburgsMemberRiga Technical UniversityLatvia
Dr. Claudia AdduceMemberUniversità RomaTreItaly
Prof. Amparo López JiménezMemberUniversidad Politécnica de ValenciaSpain
Dr. Kamal El Kadi AbderrezzakMemberElectricité de France, Division R&DFrance
Dr. Alan J S CuthbertsonMemberUniversity of DundeeUnited Kingdom
Prof. Jean-Paul ChabardMemberEDF- R&DFrance
Prof. Anastasios I. StamouMemberNational Technical University of Athens (NTUA)Greece
Dr. Elena NucciCo-optedUniversity of TrentoItaly