IAHR, founded in 1935, is a worldwide independent member-based organisation of engineers and water specialists working in fields related to the hydro-environmental sciences and their practical application. Activities range from river and maritime hydraulics to water resources development and eco-hydraulics, through to ice engineering, hydroinformatics, and hydraulic machinery.

IAHR-MENA Leadership Team

MENA Leadership Team
Full NamePositionOrganisationCountry
Dr. Mohamed Al-RashedChairKuwait Institute for Scientific Research (KISR)Kuwait
Eng. Ibrahim Mohammad JumaVice ChairDubai MunicipalityUnited Arab Emirates
Dr. Mahad BaawainPast ChairSultan Qaboos UniversityOman
Dr. Khaled Al-BanaaSecretary GeneralKuwait Institute for Scientific Research (KISR)Kuwait
Dr. Ahmed Al-SalaymehMemberUniversity of JordanJordan
Dr. Waleed Al-ZubariMemberArabain Gulf UniversityBahrain
Dr. Nader Al-BastakiMemberUniversity of BahrainBahrain
Dr. Abdul Aziz Al-TurbakMemberPrince Sultan Bin Abdulaziz International Prize for WaterSaudi Arabia
Prof. Abdin M.A. SalihMember Sudan
Prof. Farhad YazdandoostMemberK.N. Toosi University of TechnologyIran, Islamic Republic of
Dr. Mutasem El-FadelMemberAmerican University of BeirutLebanon
Prof. Dalila LoudyiMemberUniversity Hassan II of Casablanca UH2C-Faculty of Sciences TechniquesMorocco