IAHR, founded in 1935, is a worldwide independent member-based organisation of engineers and water specialists working in fields related to the hydro-environmental sciences and their practical application. Activities range from river and maritime hydraulics to water resources development and eco-hydraulics, through to ice engineering, hydroinformatics, and hydraulic machinery.
Skip Navigation Links Directory > Technical Divisions > Hydraulics > Experimental Methods and Instrumentation
Experimental Methods and Instrumentation Committee - Leadership Team
Full NamePositionOrganisationCountry
Dr. Rui AleixoChairUniversity of BolognaItaly
Prof. Alessio RadiceVice ChairPolitecnico Di MilanoItaly
Prof. Cristiana Di CristoPast ChairUniversità Degli Studi Di Cassino E Del Lazio Meridionale, Facoltà Di IngegneriaItaly
Dr. Claudia AdduceMemberUniversità RomaTreItaly
Dr. Heide FriedrichMemberThe University of AucklandNew Zealand
Prof. Mário J. FrancaMemberIHE Delft Institute for Water EducationNetherlands
Prof. Rui M.L. FerreiraMemberInstituto Superior TecnicoPortugal
Prof. Dr. Margaret ChenCo-optedVrije Universiteit BrusselBelgium
Dr. Ruidong AnCo-optedSichuan UniversityChina
Dr. Colin RennieCo-optedUniversity of OttawaCanada

Member Search

Tip - To see a complete list of committee members click "filter" leaving the search fields empty

Tip - If you suspect the member name contains a special character (eg "ñ") then either search on "country" or search using the first letters of the name 

Experimental Methods and Instrumentation Committee - Members
Please enter your search criteria to view results