IAHR, founded in 1935, is a worldwide independent member-based organisation of engineers and water specialists working in fields related to the hydro-environmental sciences and their practical application. Activities range from river and maritime hydraulics to water resources development and eco-hydraulics, through to ice engineering, hydroinformatics, and hydraulic machinery.
Skip Navigation Links Directory > Technical Divisions > Hydraulics > Fluid Mechanics
Fluid Mechanics Committee - Leadership Team
Full NamePositionOrganisationCountry
Prof. Harindra Joseph FernandoChairUniversity of Notre DameUnited States of America
Prof. Vladimir NikoraVice ChairUniversity of AberdeenUnited Kingdom
Prof. Mohamed S. GhidaouiPast ChairThe Hong Kong University of Science and TechnologyHong Kong, China
Prof. Wim S.J. UijttewaalMemberDelft University of Technology, TU DelftNetherlands
Prof. Michele MossaMemberPolytechnic University of Bari DICATECh Italy
Prof. Gregory Neil IveyMemberThe University of Western AustraliaAustralia
Prof. Heidi M. NepfMemberMassachusetts Institute of TechnologyUnited States of America
Prof. Dr. János JózsaMemberBudapest University of Technology and EconomicsHungary
Prof. Gregory LawrenceMemberUniversity of British ColumbiaCanada
Prof. Jayme P. OrtizCo-optedUniversity of São Paulo - Polytechnic SchoolBrazil
Prof. George ChristodoulouCo-optedNational Technical University of AthensGreece
Prof. Peter A. DaviesCo-optedThe University of DundeeUnited Kingdom
Prof. Marcelo H. GarcíaCo-optedUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-ChampaignUnited States of America
Prof. George ConstantinescuCo-optedIIHR - Hydroscience & Engineering, The University of IowaUnited States of America

Member Search

Tip - To see a complete list of committee members click "filter" leaving the search fields empty

Tip - If you suspect the member name contains a special character (eg "ñ") then either search on "country" or search using the first letters of the name 

Fluid Mechanics Committee - Members
Please enter your search criteria to view results