IAHR, founded in 1935, is a worldwide independent member-based organisation of engineers and water specialists working in fields related to the hydro-environmental sciences and their practical application. Activities range from river and maritime hydraulics to water resources development and eco-hydraulics, through to ice engineering, hydroinformatics, and hydraulic machinery.
Skip Navigation Links Directory > Technical Divisions > Hydraulics > Hydraulic Structures
Hydraulic Structures Committee - Leadership Team
Full NamePositionOrganisationCountry
Prof. Dr. Daniel B. BungChairFH Aachen University of Applied SciencesGermany
Sébastien ErpicumVice ChairLiege UniversityBelgium
Dr. Robert JanssenPast ChairBechtel AustraliaAustralia
Michael PfisterMemberLaboratoire de constructions hydrauliquesSwitzerland
Sébastien ErpicumMemberLiege UniversityBelgium
Maria Rita L. M. F. CarvalhoMemberUniversity of CoimbraPortugal
Dr. Michele PalermoMemberUniversity of PisaItaly
Dr. Brian Mark CrookstonMemberUtah State UniversityUnited States of America
Dr. Fabian BombardelliCo-optedUniversity of California, DavisUnited States of America

Member Search

Tip - To see a complete list of committee members click "filter" leaving the search fields empty

Tip - If you suspect the member name contains a special character (eg "ñ") then either search on "country" or search using the first letters of the name 

Hydraulic Structures Committee - Members
Please enter your search criteria to view results