IAHR, founded in 1935, is a worldwide independent member-based organisation of engineers and water specialists working in fields related to the hydro-environmental sciences and their practical application. Activities range from river and maritime hydraulics to water resources development and eco-hydraulics, through to ice engineering, hydroinformatics, and hydraulic machinery.
Skip Navigation Links Directory > Technical Divisions > Hydro-Environment > Coastal and Maritime Hydraulics
Coastal and Maritime Hydraulics Committee - Leadership Team
Full NamePositionOrganisationCountry
Dr. James SutherlandChairHR WallingfordUnited Kingdom
Ioan NistorPast ChairUniversity of OttawaCanada
Ty WamsleyMemberU.S. Army Engineer Research and Development CenterUnited States of America
Prof. Hitoshi TanakaMemberTohoku UniversityJapan
Prof. Peter TrochMemberGhent UniversityBelgium
Prof. Pengzhi LinMemberSichuan UniversityChina
Prof. Valeri PenchevCo-optedBlack Sea Danube Coastal Research AssociationBulgaria
Prof. Agustín Sánchez-ArcillaCo-optedUniversitat Politécnica De CataluñaSpain

Member Search

Tip - To see a complete list of committee members click "filter" leaving the search fields empty

Tip - If you suspect the member name contains a special character (eg "ñ") then either search on "country" or search using the first letters of the name 

Coastal and Maritime Hydraulics Committee - Members
Please enter your search criteria to view results