IAHR, founded in 1935, is a worldwide independent member-based organisation of engineers and water specialists working in fields related to the hydro-environmental sciences and their practical application. Activities range from river and maritime hydraulics to water resources development and eco-hydraulics, through to ice engineering, hydroinformatics, and hydraulic machinery.
Ecohydraulics Committee - Leadership Team
Full NamePositionOrganisationCountry
Dr. Francisco Martínez-CapelChairResearch Institute for IntegratedManagement of Coastal Areas (IGIC)Spain
Prof. Michael StewardsonVice ChairThe University of Melbourne Australia
Dr. Bettina Bockelmann-EvansPast ChairHydro-environmental Research Centre,Cardiff School of EngineeringUnited Kingdom
Prof. Sung-Uk ChoiMemberYonsei UniversityKorea, Republic of
Dr. Thomas B. HardyMemberTexas State UniversityUnited States of America
Dr. Nicolas LamourouxMemberIRSTEA LyonFrance
Dr. Shinji FukudaMemberTokyo University of Agriculture and TechnologyJapan
Natasa SmolarMemberInstitute of Water of SloveniaSlovenia
Ana Adeva BustosMemberNTNUNorway
Dr. Valerie OuelletCo-optedUniversity of BirminghamUnited Kingdom
Martin WilkesCo-optedCoventry UniversityUnited Kingdom
Dr. Marie-Pierre GosselinCo-optedThe Freshwater Biological AssociationUnited Kingdom
Xiaodong QUCo-optedInstitute of Water EnvironmentalChina
Dr. Carlos AlonsoCo-optedUniversidad Politécnica de MadridSpain
Byungwoong ChoiCo-optedYonsei UniversityKorea, Republic of
Prof. Dr. Piotr ParasiewiczCo-optedS. Sakowicz Inland Fisheries InstitutePoland

Member Search

Tip - To see a complete list of committee members click "filter" leaving the search fields empty

Tip - If you suspect the member name contains a special character (eg "ñ") then either search on "country" or search using the first letters of the name 

Ecohydraulics Committee - Members
Please enter your search criteria to view results