IAHR, founded in 1935, is a worldwide independent member-based organisation of engineers and water specialists working in fields related to the hydro-environmental sciences and their practical application. Activities range from river and maritime hydraulics to water resources development and eco-hydraulics, through to ice engineering, hydroinformatics, and hydraulic machinery.
Skip Navigation Links Directory > Technical Divisions > Hydro-Environment > Ice Research and Engineering
Ice Research and Engineering Committee - Leadership Team
Full NamePositionOrganisationCountry
Prof. Matti LeppärantaChairUniversity of HelsinkiFinland
Margaret KnuthVice ChairNational Science FoundationUnited States of America
Patricia LanghornePast ChairUniversity of OtagoNew Zealand
Dr. Tomasz KolerskiMemberGdansk University of TechnologyPoland
Dr. Peng LuMemberDalian University of TechnologyChina
Dr. Adrian Law W.KMemberNanyang Technological UniversitySingapore
Dr. Knut AlfredsenMemberNorwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU)Norway

Member Search

Tip - To see a complete list of committee members click "filter" leaving the search fields empty

Tip - If you suspect the member name contains a special character (eg "ñ") then either search on "country" or search using the first letters of the name 

Ice Research and Engineering Committee - Members
Please enter your search criteria to view results